For Immediate Release | August 15, 2018

Dufferin County, ON: The Dufferin Board of Trade is pleased to announce the nominees for the 2018 Business Excellence Awards, recognizing outstanding businesses, individuals, and organizations in Dufferin County.

“I extend my sincere congratulations to all the amazing businesses that were nominated for our awards this year. Says Pete Renshaw, Chair of the Dufferin Board of Trade. “It is truly inspiring to see the enthusiasm in which our community steps up to recognize the outstanding contributions our businesses and business leaders make to this region”.

Community Builder Award

101.5 MyFM Radio Highland Restoration – DKI
ACCE Photography Lavender Blue Catering
Country 105 – CFDCFM Lyngrant Financial Services Inc.
Headwaters Dental Centre Spaw-Fect Grooming


Emerging Business Award

4word Thinking Tutoring Inc. Grand Valley Physiotherapy, Chiropractic & Massage Therapy
Artsploration Shelburne Family Chiropractic
Beauty Bar on Main Shelburne Optometry
Beyond the Gate Socializd
DDD Landscape and Contracting


Association of the Year

Amaranth Lions Club Community Living Dufferin
Streams Community Hub Shelburne Christmas Hamper Program
Orangeville Police Service
Bethell Hospice Foundation
Family Transition Place


Innovator Award

ACCE Photography GoYoga
Adamo Estate Winery Rosemont General Store & Kitchen
Blue Mountain Plastics Snapd Dufferin


Business of the Year – Under 10 Employees:

101.5 MyFM Radio Lots-O-Fun
ACCE Photography Music Together of Orangeville
Anytime Fitness Orangeville Autosport
Art as Therapy Orangeville Towing & Recovery Services
Bridlewood Soaps RAM Media Video and Social Media Management
Broadway Pharmasave Scott Reinhart Trailer Sales Ltd.
Country 105 – CFDCFM Skorski Web Design Inc
Dufferin Media Spaw-Fect Grooming
Green Monkey Creative Supersaverca Video Surveillance, Alarms & Access Controls
Headwaters Dental Centre The Shelburne Transporter
Jungle Oasis Playground
Larry’s Small Engines


Business of the Year – 10 or more employees:

Blue Mountain Plastics Millcroft Inn & Spa
Highland Restoration – DKI Third Street Child Care Centre
Lavender Blue Catering


Young Professional of the Year:

Althea Cassamento Laura Campbell
Amit Bhanot Lindsay Wegener
Cody Endeman Phil Dewar
Grant Peters Richard Magder
Ken Krakar


Dufferin Business Citizen of the Year:

Dr. Raj Khanuja Larry Wilson
Gerry Reid Lindsay Wegener
Jill McMaster Steve Bowles
John Walkinshaw Terry Doel


The Dufferin Board of Trade will be sharing the nominee submissions with various business and community organizations from across the province, who will judge the nominees against the award criteria and select a recipient for each award.

The 2018 Business Excellence Awards Gala will tentatively take place on Thursday, October 18, 2018. The evening gala celebration includes the Chairman’s reception, live music, a three-course dinner, and the presentation of the awards.

Sponsorship opportunities are available for this annual celebration of business excellence.


Media Contact

Nick Lumia, Dufferin Board of Trade

519.941.0490 ext. 206 | [email protected]