Golf Tournament Committee

Golf Committee

The 2017 Dufferin Board of Trade Golf Tournament is a continuation of a proud history of highly successful annual golf tournaments hosted by the Dufferin Board of Trade. The Golf Committee meets from January until August, to organize all facets of the annual tournament. Usually held late summer, the Golf Tournament supports DBOT programs, and allows members opportunities to gain recognition and exposure for their businesses through volunteering, sponsorship and prize donations. The golf tournament has also become a way for DBOT to give back to the community – by having a silent auction and putting contest to benefit a local charity.  For 2017 the selected charity is the Headwaters Health Care Foundation.  The tournament is a highly anticipated event for networking because of its scramble-style format that allows for social interaction between business people and community leaders.

The 2017 Golf Committee:

Sam Young, Chair – Shelburne Golf & Country Club

Chris Knechtel – RJ Burnside

Matthew McClure – Scotiabank

Tisha Saunders – Marlin Travel

Jenn Davies – Headwaters Health Care Foundation

Diana Morris – Dufferin Board of Trade