Dufferin Board of Trade Announces the 2017 Business Excellence Award Nominees

For Immediate Release | August 8, 2017

Dufferin County, ON: The Dufferin Board of Trade is pleased to announce the nominees for the 2017 Business Excellence Awards recognizing outstanding businesses, individuals, and organizations in Dufferin County.

Pete Renshaw, Chair of the Dufferin Board of Trade stated “For many years the Business Excellence Awards have showcased the best of Dufferin County’s business community. The remarkable organizations and individuals that were nominated by the community truly represent what it means to think local. I extend my sincerest congratulations to all the nominees”.


Blue Mountain PlasticsOrangeville Insurance Services Ltd.
Hockley Valley ResortPetals Flower Farm
Orangeville Agricultural Society Event CentreThe Globe Restaurant


Emerging Business Award

9RoundRejuvenate Day Spa
Adamo Estate WineryShelburne BW Taekwondo
Country 105 – CFDCFMShelburne Family Chiropractic
Déjà vu DinerStompin Grounds
Emily Jean PhotographySwan Maternity
GoYogaThirst for Art
Lots o FunVillage Child Care Centre


Association of the Year

Big Brothers Big Sisters of Dufferin & District Orangeville Police Service
Dufferin Child & Family ServicesTheatre Orangeville
Family Transition PlaceUnited Way – Dufferin
Hats on DufferinWork Readiness Program (Disability Access)
Headwaters TourismCredit Valley Conservation Authority


Innovator Award

Blue Mountain PlasticsLavender Blue Catering
Canadian Bath Bomb CompanyMillennium1 Solutions
Enchanting EstheticsPrim Pickins
Family Transition Place


Business of the Year – under 10 employees:

Creek Side Clothing CompanyPrim Pickins
Erskine’s Service CentrePro Oil Change
Euphoria Café & SmoothiesRacks Unlimited Mfg.
Headwaters Dental CentreSnapd Dufferin
Jungle Oasis PlaygroundStreetwise Renovations
Kitchen To The TableTaylor Truck Training Services
Manax Plumbing and Heating LtdTriTone Music Studios
Actum Building Solutions


Business of the Year – 10 or more employees:

Canadian Bath Bomb CompanyKTH Shelburne Manufacturing Inc.
Champ BurgerMillcroft Inn & Spa
Headwaters Racquet ClubMillennium1 Solutions
Hockley Valley Resort


Young Professional of the Year:

Andrew JamesEmily Curd
Clint BlackHeather Holmes
Emma Rogers
Kathy Yardley


Dufferin Business Citizen of the Year:

Bill GilliamRaDeana Montgomery
Devin WhiteJamie Lee Higginson
Jamie SpurrelDr. Raj Khanuja
Lindsay WegenerTammy Schneider
Marlene BlackJeremy Grant
Jane Vogel


The Dufferin Board of Trade will be sharing the nominee submissions with various business and community organizations from across the province, who will judge the nominees against the award criteria and select a recipient for each award.

The 2017 Business Excellence Awards Gala will take place on Thursday, October 19, 2017 at the Mono Community Centre. The evening gala celebration includes the Chairman’s reception, live music, a three course dinner, and the presentation of the awards.

Sponsorship opportunities are available for this annual celebration of business excellence.


Media Contact

Diana Morris, General Manager

[email protected]

519-941-0490 ext. 202