Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is comprised of volunteers who come from diverse backgrounds and businesses to represent the vibrant business community and foster a healthy economic environment for our community. They include Industry Representatives (elected by the DBOT membership for a two year term), Municipal Representatives, and Standing Committee Reps. Meeting at minimum quarterly, The Board of Directors donate their time, expertise and knowledge to advocate support or concern to various levels of government, and other private and public sector organizations.

DBOT volunteers and staff are guided in their day to day activities by our mission and vision. Our Board of Directors are charged with the overall responsibility for DBOT strategic direction and policy.

2022 Board of Directors 

Executive Officers:

Board Chair: Doug Harkness, Orangeville Precast

Treasurer: Rob Koekoek, Orangeville Hydro




Keith Lowry, Lowry Group

Brandi Neil, Evans and Adams Law

Jessica Foote

Gerry  Holden, Georgian College

Sarah Sawchyn, FM101 Orangeville

Ida Tetlock, SMART Organizing

Tim Venn


Bill McCutcheon, Dufferin Federation of Agriculture

Paul Janssen, Greater Dufferin Home Builders Association

Teena Avery, DWIB Representative

Sandy Brown, Dufferin County Council Representative

Jason McKittrick, Chambers Plan Representative


Economic Development Liaisons:

Ruth Phillips, Orangeville

Carol Maitland, Shelburne

Karisa Downey, Dufferin County