For Immediate Release | August 28, 2019

Dufferin County, ON: The Dufferin Board of Trade is pleased to announce the nominees for the 2019 Business Excellence Awards, recognizing outstanding businesses, individuals, and organizations in Dufferin County.


“I extend my sincere congratulations to all the amazing businesses that were nominated for our awards this year.” says Pete Renshaw, Chair of the Dufferin Board of Trade. “It is truly inspiring to see the enthusiasm in which our community steps up to recognize the outstanding contributions our businesses and business leaders make to this region”.


Community Builder:
101.5 MyFM Radio
21 Main
Art as Therapy
Bayshore Home Health
Beauty Bar on Main
Country 105 – CFDCFM
Deja Vu
Giant Tiger
Highland Restoration DKI
Holmes Agro
Lavender Blue Catering
Millennium 1 Solutions
Mount Pleasant Group
Plumbs Up Plumbing and Drains
Shelburne Family Chiropractic


Emerging Business:
21 Main
Beyond the Gate
Far Shot Recreation
Green Monkey Creative
Highland Exteriors
JT Home Tours
Orangetheory Fitness
Plumbs Up Plumbing and Drains
Say it with Stacey
Westend Family Chiropractic & Wellness


Association of the Year:
100+ Women that care Dufferin
Alas Dufferin
Community Living Dufferin
Dufferin County Cultural Resource Circle
Dufferin Piecemakers Quilt Guild
Family Transition Place
Museum of Dufferin
Orangeville Food Bank
Shelburne Public Library
Streams Community Hub
Will Swim for Food


Innovator Award:
21 Main
Ace Hardware/Ice Cream Shoppe
Ketchum House
Millennium 1 Solutions
Mount Pleasant Group
Museum of Dufferin


Business of the Year – under 10 employees:
Art as Therapy
Beauty Bar on Main
Charlotte Graham & Associates
Circle K
Country 105
Cycling Elements
Dragonfly Arts on Broadway
Dufferin Media
Far Shot Recreation
Green Tree Auto
H&H Tax Management
H&R Block
Headwaters Dental
Jungle Oasis
Lavender Blue Catering
Orangeville Autosport
Shelburne Auto and Cycle
Shelburne Family Chiropractic
Skorski Web Design
The Plumbing Expert Mechanical Services Inc
Tony’s Garage
Tri County Driving Academy
TriTone Music Studios


Business of the Year – 10 or more employees:
Bayshore Home Health
Globetrotter RV
Hi-Quality Carbide Tooling Inc.
Holmes Agro
John’s No Frills
Mill Creek Pub
Millennium 1 Solutions
Mount Pleasant Group
Sunflower School
The Land of the Glass Slipper


Young Professional of the Year:
Aimee Whyton
Alexandra Georgakopoulos
Danielle Austin
Devin White
Heather Holmes
Richard Magder
Tristan Barrocks
Yogeeta Jhodhan


Dufferin Business Citizen of the Year:
Amie Zukowski
Chris & Carly Ferris
Devin White
Dr. Raj Khanuja
Gillian Vanderburg
Joan Hope
Linda Amour Grant
Rapinder Kaur
Sarah Mailhot
Shane Bradley


The Dufferin Board of Trade will be sharing the nominee submissions with various business and community organizations from across the province, who will judge the nominees against the award criteria and select a recipient for each award.


The 2019 Business Excellence Awards Gala will take place on Thursday, October 24, 2019. The evening gala celebration includes the Chairman’s reception, live music, a three-course dinner, and the presentation of the awards.



Sponsorship opportunities are available for this annual celebration of business excellence.


Media Contact

Diana Morris, Dufferin Board of Trade

519.941.0490 ext. 202 | [email protected]